Catalog

No items are due; no fines will accrue. Public libraries are not offering regular in-person library services right now.
Contact your library for local information about access to high priority items, drop-off/return locations, or to use digital services.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Lackawanna County Library System.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
North Pocono Public Library YOUNG ADULT MEJIA (Text) 50691010895964 Adult Area Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062691347
  • ISBN: 0062691341
  • Physical Description: 388 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2020]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia's critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore. Being a part of the resistance group La Voz is an act of devotion and desperation. On the other side of Medio's border wall, the oppressed class fights for freedom and liberty, sacrificing what little they have to become defenders of the cause. Carmen Santos is one of La Voz's best soldiers. She spent years undercover, but now, with her identity exposed and the island on the brink of a civil war, Carmen returns to the only real home she's ever known: La Voz's headquarters. There she must reckon with her beloved leader, who is under the influence of an aggressive new recruit, and with the devastating news that her true love might be the target of an assassination plot. Will Carmen break with her community and save the girl who stole her heart-or fully embrace the ruthless rebel she was always meant to be?
Subject: Social classes > Fiction.
Family secrets > Fiction.
Marriage > Fiction.
Dystopias > Fiction.
Secrecy > Fiction.
Lesbians > Fiction.
Genre: Young adult fiction.
Dystopian fiction.
Fantasy fiction.
Patron Reviews:
Series:
Awards:
Similar Books:
Other Editions:

Additional Resources