Catalog

Libraries are reopening in stages. Please check with the library prior to visiting. Returned items will be quarantined for 72 hours so they will appear on your account during that time. No fines will be accrued during quarantine time.

Record Details

Catalog Search



The poppy wife : a novel of the Great War / Caroline Scott.

Scott, Caroline, (author.).

Available copies

  • 2 of 4 copies available at Lackawanna County Library System.

Current holds

0 current holds with 4 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Abington Community Library FICTION SCOTT (Text) 50687011693143 Stacks Checked Out 10/27/2020
Albright Memorial Library FICTION SCOTT (Text) 50686015569572 Stacks Available -
Carbondale Public Library FICTION SCOTT (Text) 50688010758986 Stacks Checked Out 11/02/2020
Valley Community Library FICTION SCOTT (Text) 50690011211585 Stacks Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062955326
  • ISBN: 0062955322
  • Physical Description: 423, 11 pages ; 21 cm
  • Edition: First U.S. edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : William Morrow, [2019]

Content descriptions

General Note:
"Originally published as The Photographer of the Lost in the United Kingdom in 2019 by Simon & Schuster UK"--Title page verson.
Summary, etc.:
"A sweeping tale of forbidden love, true loss, and the startling truth of the broken families left behind in the wake of World War I, The poppy wife is an unforgettable debut novel for fans of Jennifer Robson and Hazel Gaynor"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: World War, 1914-1918 > Fiction.
World War, 1914-1918 > Missing in action > Fiction.
Widows > Fiction.
Photographers > Fiction.
Brothers > Fiction.
Man-woman relationships > Fiction.
Genre: Historical fiction.
Historical fiction.
Patron Reviews:
Series:
Awards:
Similar Books:
Other Editions:

Additional Resources