Catalog

No items are due; no fines will accrue. Public libraries are not offering regular in-person library services right now.
Contact your library for local information about access to high priority items, drop-off/return locations, or to use digital services.

Record Details

Catalog Search



The poppy wife : a novel of the Great War / Caroline Scott.

Scott, Caroline, (author.).

Available copies

  • 1 of 4 copies available at Lackawanna County Library System.

Current holds

3 current holds with 4 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Abington Community Library FICTION SCOTT (Text) 50687011693143 Stacks Available -
Albright Memorial Library FICTION SCOTT (Text) 50686015569572 Stacks In Transit -
Carbondale Public Library FICTION SCOTT (Text) 50688010758986 Stacks Checked Out 05/16/2020
Valley Community Library FICTION SCOTT (Text) 50690011211585 Stacks On Holds Shelf -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062955326
  • ISBN: 0062955322
  • Physical Description: 423, 11 pages ; 21 cm
  • Edition: First U.S. edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : William Morrow, [2019]

Content descriptions

General Note:
"Originally published as The Photographer of the Lost in the United Kingdom in 2019 by Simon & Schuster UK"--Title page verson.
Summary, etc.:
"A sweeping tale of forbidden love, true loss, and the startling truth of the broken families left behind in the wake of World War I, The poppy wife is an unforgettable debut novel for fans of Jennifer Robson and Hazel Gaynor"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: World War, 1914-1918 > Fiction.
World War, 1914-1918 > Missing in action > Fiction.
Widows > Fiction.
Photographers > Fiction.
Brothers > Fiction.
Man-woman relationships > Fiction.
Genre: Historical fiction.
Historical fiction.
Patron Reviews:
Series:
Awards:
Similar Books:
Other Editions:

Additional Resources