Catalog

Libraries are reopening in stages. Please check with the library prior to visiting. Returned items will be quarantined for 72 hours so they will appear on your account during that time. No fines will be accrued during quarantine time.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 0 of 2 copies available at Lackawanna County Library System.

Current holds

5 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Albright Memorial Library FICTION WARD (Text) 50686015614352 Stacks Checked Out 10/22/2020
North Pocono Public Library FICTION WARD (Text) 50691010899032 Adult Area In Transit -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780399181894
  • ISBN: 039918189X
  • Physical Description: x, 338 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books, [2020]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"When seventy-year-old Charlotte Perkins submits a sexy essay to the "Become a Jetsetter" contest, she dreams of reuniting her estranged children: Lee, an almost-famous actress; Cord, a handsome Manhattan venture capitalist who can't seem to find a bride; and Regan, a harried mother who took it all wrong when Charlotte bought her a Weight Watchers gift certificate for her birthday. Charlotte yearns for the years when her children were young and she was a single mother who meant everything to them. When she wins the cruise, the family packs all their baggage--literal and figurative--and spends ten days traveling from sun-drenched Athens through glorious Rome to tapas-laden Barcelona on an over-the-top cruise ship, the Splendido Marveloso. As lovers new and old join the adventure, long-buried secrets are revealed, and the Perkins family is forced to confront the defining choices in their lives. Can four lost adults find the peace they've been seeking by reconciling their childhood aches and coming back to each other? In the vein of The Nest and The Vacationers, Ward has created a delicious and intelligent novel about the courage it takes to reveal our true selves, the pleasures and perils of family, and how we navigate the seas of adulthood to cruise--we can only hope--toward joy"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Family reunification > Fiction.
Families > Fiction.
Ocean travel > Fiction.
Reunions > Fiction.
Single mothers > Fiction.
Parent and adult child > Fiction.
Life change events > Fiction.
Patron Reviews:
Series:
Awards:
Similar Books:
Other Editions:

Additional Resources